Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Diamonds are Forever

It’s Beewriter’s Film Star Friday again and I’m continuing the theme of “Bond Villains”.
 
I started the day looking for suitable props. I managed to find a full-size Aston Martin (see extra) but Shak wouldn’t let me take it out of his showroom until I had parted with the best part of eighty grand......shame it was the wrong colour otherwise I would have bought two.
 
Having revised my budget, I settled for a more modest production involving petrol-laced kebabs.
 
The scene is from the end of Diamnds are Forever where the two henchmen – Mr Kidd and Mr Wint - try to kill Bond and Bond girl Tiffany Case with a false-layered cake containing explosives. Recognising the smell of Mr Wint’s aftershave the two villains are rumbled and Mr Kidd attacks Bond with a couple of flaming kebabs.
 
As always,  the villains get a good kicking and Bond and ends up with the girl. I've got the wrong part in this movie again.

Here is the clip from the film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.