stivesliz

By stivesliz

Saying goodbye with flowers

Today I went to my mum's funeral.

I knew it wasn't going to be easy and it certainly wasn't .

Whilst not being religious as such ( or let's be honest , at all ) I DO believe in some form of life after death and I never think of the dreaded coffin as carrying the person we've lost, but only as a container for the body that they happened to be alive in.

My mum loved her garden and the flowers today were truly beautiful .
Whether she's pruning some gigantic rose bush in the sky with Terry Wogan ( not Prince or Victoria Wood - the former too loud and the latter too smutty ) or whether she'll come back as a bumble bee and be able to hang around with flowers all the time , I know she'd have loved the ones today.

And it's those flowers that I shall remember along with her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.