Friday lunch

Had the Friday fix the world lunch with Birgit today, but the focus was my birthday.  It's not until next Friday but I'll be out of town.  Yesterday was my brother's birthday and tomorrow is my Dad's birthday.  I was due today, but was a week late.  My Mum claims I've been late ever since but I'm actual a very punctual person.

I got lots of wonderful goodies from my awesome girlfriend, including an adult colouring book and pencils.  I told her that each page would be studied a long while before colouring began as I would have to picture in my mind what colours where, so I could get it right!

Birgit again used my phone to take my photo out front of the restaurant, and I laughed, saying there better not be any lunch in my teeth!  This is a full shot of the "kimono top" that she gave me (from the Ragamuffin on Skye).

Today is Earth Day and my Earth Day photo is of the colourful white, yellow & purple weeds that grow along side the road.  They are natures flowers.

We had the monthly dinner with Kent's siblings and their spouses last night and driving home from Kinston the moon was wonderful to watch.  As we drove down the highway, I took the opportunity to take several photos.

Happy Friday and have a great weekend everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.