A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

Californian Dreaming

Having told me he just need to wear red, white or blue for his assemble, post swimming on Wednesday J told me he'd asked his teacher if his mum could sew him and American flag to go on a t-shirt. So one of yesterdays jobs was to embroider 50 stars. Thankfully I found a fat quarter of red and white striped fabric in my stash that I didn't know I had. Not the best photo of J before we rushed out the door this morning, believe it or not I had brushed his hair before too.

The assembly was great as usual. After which my friend and I escaped to the top of the glen for a run. This evenings entertainment was courtesy of the pta, school disco night which J has never wanted to go to but C finally decided it would be fun. Disappointingly she loved it and wants to go again next time. My ears might have stopped ringing by then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.