If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

The long and the short of it!

I have said a number of times I much prefer the miniature daffodils to the "normal" big ones.  I have been planning for a while to do a comparison shot.  Today in among the final plant watering etc ready for an early start tomorrow I noticed the Daffs where nearly over.

Cue the comparison shot.  The "Normal" daffodil had a stalk 18 inches long the miniature 6.75.  The petals at the base of the trumpet are in a line on both flowers, so there is no effect of perspective.

The holiday has begun!  The mate (and his dog) are staying overnight ready for a very early start tomorrow!  I hope to manage to post blips while we are away.

Normal service will be resumed as soon as possible!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.