HERON ON A ROOFTOP

When I was getting ready to go out this afternoon I suddenly heard the seagulls making a terrible racket.  I looked out of the window to see what was up and I saw this heron on the roof of the house opposite.  The seagulls were swooping around it and letting it know it wasn't welcome.  The heron took no notice and sat there for ages.  I usually do the Flower Friday challenge but I couldn't miss the chance to blip a heron. Not a very clear shot as I took it through the window.

Felt better today so I went to Newcastle. I mooched about the shops for a while and in the end I had a very successful shopping trip.  I got some nice black shoes for Neil to wear at work. (The soles are falling off the ones he is wearing at the moment.) They were reduced from £35 to just £10.  I bought 2 pairs of trousers and 2 tops for myself.  And also a backpack for Neil.  When he was here a few days ago the zip on his backpack  broke - he always stuffs too much in it.  As I had a £10 voucher for Sports Direct I went there for the backpack and in the end only paid £4.50 in cash.

The weather today was sunny and bright but very cold.

Steps today - 10,139

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.