Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

A blipful day

One of those days where I had enough potential blips to fill a month.
Lofty the camper went in for surgery early this morning. Waiting for shops and banks to open, I wandered around the nearby town of Otley. Derelicts, abstracts and fascinating flowers, even photogenic faces, seemed to jump out at the camera at every corner. Then, home again, I assembled a rather pretty vegetarian pizza which I almost blipped.
However, this evening I went to the local high school to a concert which raises money for a wonderful project in which students go and work with pupils in one of the poorest parts of South Africa.
I have blipped Hattie before in a different environment. I don't think she'd thank me for the blip I've chosen; I'll put a kinder one on the local website but here I want to show the powerful raw emotion she gets into her songs and performances - seeming far beyond her 15 years. She's also an invaluable member of our team teaching internet and iPads to elderly people in the village.
Tomorrow I'll be sorting through shots of an amazing number of talented youngsters who entertained us this evening, to get them up on the website. And I've promised to make a Black Forest Gateau for a party we're going to tomorrow. Maybe I'll blip that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.