Sporticus

By don_T

Look what I found - Catan!

On my very brief walk at lunch hour today I caught sight of this display in a store window. This is the game fellow blipper hazelh often refers to. I may have to purchase just to see what all the fuss is about - before her next visit! Lovely mild and sunny day, but busy at work, looking very forward to a relatively quiet weekend. Had a quick chat with young son who is in the final stages of winding down his life in Canada; bills are now paid, taxes filed and car almost sold. He flies to Australia for 4 months on Sunday and then goes directly to Europe until next April. I miss him already. I will think of him extra often as he has provided me with most of my playlist for my one hour spin class. Each time I hear his songs i will feel like he is right beside me on a bike in the classroom. (He is the one that got me addicted to cycling). I will be practicing until mid June when I have my certification evaluation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.