Felinity

Ellie, mother of the Golden Lions, having a snooze.

I've finished work now for a week and am feeling pretty nackered. The week ended positively in that I've got the new work website to a stage where I can leave it for colleagues to comment on while I'm off, and then hopefully we'll be able to go live sometime in the beginning of August.

Meanwhile, I've got lots of nice things to look forward to:

getting together with the Sew Gay group tomorrow lunchtime for the last session before Pride on the 28th

my 'meet the artist' session at Marzano's tomorrow evening

setting up my section of the group art exhibition 'Pride Without Prejudice' at St Margarets on Sunday, with the launch party on Sunday night

having some down time to mooch around looking at bits of the Art Trail I've not seen yet

sorting out the Rainbow Bike Ride for Friday 27th

Pride on the 28th - so looking forward to being on the photography team, playing with the uke society and singing with the Pride choir in front of hundreds of people!

But right now I'm off to watch the prog about the making of Graceland on download.

Thanks so much for all your words of support and encouragement about my exhibition. I think tomorrow's blip will be something from the meet the artist session x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.