La vida de Annie

By Annie

P is for...

... panoramic view, which is what you get from the roof of the Anglican Cathedral, but not here as it's just a snippet obviously. Spent an enjoyable day in Liverpool today with friend H, who also happens to be my reiki master. We went in the cathedral, where a graduation ceremony for medical school students was about to begin and looked like a very grand affair. After a stroll round some of the more bohemian shops in Bold Street I showed her the Neurosupport exhibition in Seel Street, and much to my surprise she bought one of my prints, the SP of my face made out of vegetables (entitled "I am not a vegetable"). While we were there a man came in and said he would like to buy it too, so I agreed to get another copy made, and the gallery owner suggested a limited run of the very first one that sold as it had a lot of interest apparently - looks like people are going for abstract prints nowadays. Lunch at FACT followed and all too soon it was time for H to get the train home, with a promise to return to the city regularly for more sightseeing. Returning to my car I was thinking about the newly-graduated doctors (they all looked about 15) and the high standard of living most of them would have, when I spotted a homeless person bundled in old clothes sleeping in a doorway not far from where the ceremony took place; makes you think doesn't it?

Because being with H makes you feel so calm and happy, it almost slipped my mind that today is usually a very sad day for me, and today it wasn't. I said it all three years ago. I do know that Mum would want me to be happy and to live the life I have been gifted to the fullest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.