Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Day 23 Alphabet April W is for Wilhelm 1st

Another medal for today's letter W, this time one from the 1870-71 Franco-Prussian war which I am reliably informed by Mr. Yana1 led to the reunification of Germany.
The W stands for Wilhelm 1st.

I can't quite believe that I'm almost through the entire alphabet and that I have planned Blips for the remaining letters - yay!

Had a lovely day yesterday with my sons and one of their friends, the lovely Mel all the way from Nashville....it was so lovely to spend time with my boys....I miss not having them both close.


Lunch today with my step daughter and grandson and my youngest son....and hopefully a relaxing afternoon....

Hope you are all enjoying your weekend too!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.