George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

My first committee meeting

Well, I can tell you when the first knock came at the door I did bark.  A lot.

And I did bark when the second and the third knock came at the door.  By the time the fourth knock came I only raised a couple of yaps, and didn't even bother for the last few.

SHE did open the door and no-one seemed to be the slightest bit scared of me, so I thought, what's the point!

And then I let people stroke me - yes I did.  And then I did lay down for a nap.  And when I woked up I had forgotted that there was all these people there, and I did bark a bit, and SHE said, Mish stop barking.  So I did and SHE gave me a treat.

All in all, I think that Committee Meetings are boring, which is why I got a chewy and jumped up into her arms.

And had another snooze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.