Fruit and veg!

We had a fab country dance last night at Stonehouse to celebrate the Queen's 90th birthday.  Toasts were given, and birthday cake was eaten, and the dances were all themed around birthdays and royal events or houses, as in Happy Returns, Royal Birthday, Balmoral Strathspey,The Westminster Reel, The Duke and Duchess of Edinburgh, and a few others.  It was fun, and the buffet was superb.  

This morning it was a bit of a struggle to get up, but as the HG was walking today on a recce it was necessary to be up quite early.  Off he went, and I haven't seen him since.  

Having the day to myself, and it looked quite nice, I took a bus to Ayr, and had a bit of a stroll in the sea air.  It was cold, although sunny and I was glad when I reached my little restaurant and had a bit of lunch and a heat.

There is a rather special fruit and veg shop in the town and I thought this was a good opportunity for a blip with a difference, for me anyhow.  Also, the shots I took on the seafront did not turn out terribly well, they looked a bit flat.

Hope your Saturday has gone well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.