Step count

I took a slightly different route to work for a meeting this afternoon. I went via the station so that I could pick up some tickets from a machine. What a palaver that turned out to be:

hazelh: 'I was told that I can pick my ticket up from a machine here at the station. I've tried that and my request has been rejected three times from this machine.'

Station employee: 'Yes you're right madam, you can't get your ticket from this machine. Please use one of those ones over there.'

hazelh: 'But on the posters right next to those ones over there it says that you can only collect a ticket if you have the credit card with which it was bought. I don't have the correct card because a colleague bought my ticket on the University's account.'

Station employee: 'Don't worry. The sign doesn't apply to corporate credit cards.'

hazelh: 'So why doesn't the sign say so?"

Station employee: 'That would be confusing for our customers.'

hazelh: '!!!'

I came out of the station on Waverley Bridge and walked up the News Steps - all 124 of them - to the High Street, as blipped. The afternoon improved with an interesting PhD supervision, a Friday night drink after work with Laura, and then a curry at our local Indian restaurant with Mr hazelh.

Exercise today: morning loops in 29'17", sit-ups, weights, stretches, walk to work (10,959 steps) Xiii.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.