Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Mainly moaning

Orange drizzle cake in the making.

Yesterday evening I phoned S to check if he had plans for us to climb this weekend.  I was expecting him to say that it was going to be too cold - he does feel it - but wasn't 100% sure and I wanted to know so that I could make alternative plans.  As usual he thought I could read his mind... which unfortunately I can't and never have been able to. 

However I could have gone climbing last night and today with the Oread if I'd wanted, but I'm still trying to nurse my body over this cold.  It's working though and I'm going to go on a Ramblers walk tomorrow... because I've got I want to.

p.s. I'm watching Homes by the Med because it's on the Catalonian coast, but it's annoying because the presenter keeps mispronouncing Catalan words.  They should do their research.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.