Boys outing

A small selection of boys were gathered for late birthday celebrations today, Will is ever so picky with his friends, he gets easily irritated by people and keeps his friends list short. No idea where he gets that from.

Anyway, we went to see the jungle book which was very excellent and then went to the arcades. I gave them £2 each and an hour later after furious , single minded two pence pumping into machines at a terrifying rate, they still all had piles left at which point I announced it was time to cash up and leave. Then a quick go on the bouncy slide ("can we go on the bouncy slide? I've still got 50p" said one. Slight pause. "But I'm not going to spend it) in place of icecream then I ushered them all back to their houses and staggered home. Glutton for punishment, then I went to Lidls followed by a highly restorative walk on the beach with the patient Rosie.

Done then for another year. Ten year olds just get sent into town with money, don't they??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.