Paris/Cimetierre

Cimetiere du Pere Lachaise full of many famous people. I found a few to include brilliant Chopin. And the shapes, worn stone, all of it just moving, sacred and beautiful

(And on up the hill to Belleville, who else loved the film The Triplets of Belleville? I was looking for these special nooks and crannies listed in a Secret Places of Paris book. Elusive they were, who cares as it was a very new corner of the city for me on the outer edge of the 20th. Tom and I met further in for omelette - in my youth omelettes got me through Europe with unfamiliar menu's and little money. Later we walked down to the Louvre and had a humbling sense of palace life in a GIANT courtyard with all the philosophers staring down at us. Another great day. Another 11.5 miles)

And I am beyond happy to report that T recovered plenty decently. Lucky and thanks for all those good wishes. I am using an grrrrr iPad and it will not let me reply to a reply. So I am replying to you in unison, if you bothered to read this far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.