MCharMedia

By MCharMedia

A Slight rant.

Good evening blippers hope you enjoy this photograph as I'm about to tell you something that quite upset me today.

So me Tom and Adam had gone round Highroyds estate Menston to take some photos of the brilliant architecture and we had stopped for a break outside the clock tower on a wall to have something to eat and to faff around with the lenses. Now we were just minding our own business when this woman and 2 men come storming up in their Hard hats and without even a greeting asks us "don't try break in there lads or the police will come" now naturally I was shocked however I am not a person to be spoken too like this at all but decided to be the bigger person and just nodded my head and explained how we were only taking photos of the outside of the building. She took a few steps away. Stopped. Turned her poorly died red head towards us and snarled. "don't you even try go inside because the police will come" and with this turned back. Now at this point I was quite wound up because just because we were teenagers and doing something constructive, harming no one, breaking no laws, did that make us in the wrong. I had to say something this time so I told her she was being rude and that we really did not have any plans of "breaking in" at all. She hissed and walked off into the distance. If you zoom into this image you can see her and her crew walking away. A truly foul and unwelcoming experience of the staff at Highroyds and even something I would be happy and most likely will complain about. I'm truly disgusted and not at all happy at this rude and ignorant attitude all us teens are faced with and I shall not put up with it in such a light hearted way next time. Perhaps ill graffiti on her forehead or perhaps ill run around stealing cars and causing complete anarchy that "all teens do" Thanks for reading and have a good evening. Miles 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.