Tunnel

“Time travels at different speeds for different people. I can tell you who time strolls for, who it trots for, who it gallops for, and who it stops cold for.”   (As You Like It)

A very busy day in London: I started at the British Library to see the Shakespeare exhibition, before heading to the V&A to see another theatrical exhibition.  This shot is taken in the long subway tunnel that links South Kensington Tube station with the museums along Exhibition Road.  The poster is advertising the Boticelli exhibition at the V&A(Fisheye, 5 shot multi). 

I had hoped to see some of the photography exhibits at the Nat. Hist. museum, but I wasn't prepared to join the forty minute queues.  I eventually worked my way to Trafalgar square where I was taken aback by the St George's day celebrations (I hadn't realised the date) before finally heading home... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.