The Artists Residence

I'm at the bar in The Artists Residence in Brighton listening to funky music and supping on a G&T after the joys of Terre a Terre on The Lanes.

Bizarrely this is our first visit to Brighton which is kind of crazy but underlines its position to the south of London and an say to not make further train journey.

It's pretty eclectic with more than a nod to by gone days. We are very grateful to be staying where we are with art and music and general decor very much to our taste. Cool Brittania reigns here. To add to my joys the afternoon music we were greeted with included the sublime Longview with the classic Further. Never has a band promised to soar so high and then have their wings cut as they did. One album of utter genius.

I am reminded tonight that life is precious and that every hour counts. My life awaits me following this mantra.

To a full life and each hour counting.

A X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.