mef13

By mef13

Good guys and bad guys

Went for a routine check-up at my local surgery this week and as usual came away with my head swimming with what I am sure are well meaning recommendations.
So what better way to start the weekend than finding out which are the bad guys of cholesterol levels for morning breakfast ….  And which are the good guys.
But, like many health conditions which you look up on the internet, there seems to be so much conflicting advice.  Not only the internet of course. I recall sitting in on an educational course not so long ago, where some of the things I was intent on learning, seemed to contradict what I had been told in other places, or had read, and all seemingly from sound and reliable sources.
Then there was the dietary expert who pooh-poohed the idea of so-called Mediterranean diets and insisted that three good cooked English traditional meals a day were a much better bet. Certainly that had an immediate effect — I put on weight like no-body’s business.
One thing I have learned is to read the nutritional information on food packaging before I pop it into my shopping basket, and my choices are often dictated by what `I read in those charts.
But you still need to be realistic and my belief is that eating or dieting must be driven by common sense.

Which is why I am still trying to work out which are the bad guys and which are the good guys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.