Lala's Journal

By Lala

St George's Day

Not my photo as I have not taken anything today and this just sums up the fun element of St George's Day coupled with The Queen's birthday yesterday. My two granddaughters with their cousins and 'Her Majesty' at an English Festival today.

I spent all morning shopping ( I hate shopping) for a dress that would be OK for two functions I have to attend next month, within a week of each other. Anyone who knows me will know that I hardly ever show my legs, preferring to live in trousers but it has to be done occasionally. I ended up with One fairly smart dress for the Kent Teacher of the Year Awards and a less formal 'thing' for the Elsie's Awards! [see here for details]

The drive was finished this evening, in fact about 8, so will probably be tomorrow's blip.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.