Raindrops

I took the OM 50mm with extension tube in the garden this afternoon to practise some macro water droplet images. There were no bees or bumble bees around today except for a huge bumblebee that kept following Hubby into the garage when he was working on his store room inside it. He seems to attract lower life forms. when he was working on the facade he had to work from the neighbour's yard and their pet hare kept following him around and tried to get him to play with him.
There was a light drizzle but I shook some bigger drops of my own on the flowers. It is nice to be able to photograph my own flowers instead of the neighbours now that I have the beginnings of a garden. In fact, I have more in my garden than the neighbours have at the moment. I was a bit spoilt for a blip what with rain water drops, dandelions and flowers. I chose this blip as my intention was to capture a rain drop. The extra shows the remnants of a dandelion I tried to hang on the fence to get a better angle. I liked the green wire and thought the image was much more interesting than the dandelion before it disintegrated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.