Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

WORDS OF TEN THOUSAND MEN

With a nod to Tenpole Tudor for the Title I've spent a pleasant day at the celebrations of William Shakespeare 400 Aniversary, lots more photos from the parade this morning which I'll sort out at home next week, chose this because it depicts the world record attempt to have as many people as possible to put on a mask of Shakespeare, not a difficult one as its never been tried befor mind, the organisers gave out 10,000 marks so I guess that that's the recorded breaker!
Finished tonight with a firework display, I waited three quarter eras of an hour as the show was running late but was rewarded by being in the best spot in town all by myself as all the rockets burst above my head, taken a video with my phone which I'll try to upload and link at some point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.