Part-time Islander

By taranis

Catcher in the Sand

Today was a cracking day in Tarbert, so having slogged my way through a firewall rulebase review, my wife and I decided to head over to West Harris for some serious beach time and possibly a bit of swimming. Naturally when we got there, the clouds were rolling in from the ocean and it was a wee bit too nippy for swimming.

We abandoned our original beach near Seilebost and headed down to Scaristra Mòr instead for a somewhat bracing walk. On the way back to the car, this oyster catcher rather obligingly stood still long enough for me to get a couple of shots off.

Incidentally, the map for selecting the blip location seems to have changed, much for the worse. I'm sure I was able to properly tag locations in Harris before. Or am I just imagining that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.