PaulaJ

By PaulaJ

I'm celebrating tonight!

For the past year I have been working on an Open University module on Children's Literature. It is a degree level course, but I was doing it as a one-off and purely out of interest. (I don't need any more degrees at this stage!). Reading and researching at that level and writing academic essays after a long, long gap was a challenge. However, the course was excellent, I loved every minute of it and worked very hard.

And I was rewarded: I have just had the results and find I have been awarded a Distinction. Am I pleased? You bet I am. It's the kind of thing you just want to go out and tell the world.

So this blip is me telling the world!

The Eden Valley again with the Lake District hills in the distance . . . as the sun was going down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.