Sunset at Langelandster Windmill

A sunset in rural Groningen, The Netherlands, at the Langelandster Windmill.

Last working day before my summer holiday today! When I arrived home I checked the weather: it looked promising for a sunset shoot. When the girls were in bed I looked out the window and decided to go to the Langelandster Windmill, very close to home and visited before on May 15th. When I arrived, the light was already fantastic. Around the time of the sunset a layer of cloud at the horizon was blocking the light and the magic was gone. It sure was great while it lasted!

Have a great weekend all!

View bigger...

Edit: I highly recommend viewing my friend Herman's View over Markermeer. It's a backblip and I am afraid it won't get the attention it deserves. Wow, what a shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.