A LITTLE JEWELL.

Another beautiful morning for my canal walk, sun shinning, birds singing, so happy to be alive. The swans are still on the nest surrounded by rubbish (see extra), probably about another week until we hopefully have cygnets.
Heard a beautiful song being sung in a tree on the path and was so lucky to get this shot of a beautiful Willow Warbler, I have never seen one up close before. Such a pretty little bird. I also saw my first Swallow this morning, it was sitting in a tree and looked very tired. Got a photo of it.
Lunch in the garden after doing a bit of tidying up, a lovely warm day.
Must thank you all for the stars and hearts for my little Wren as it is on page two of Popular and my Swan is on page three. This is one lovely day.
Hope you all have had a wonderful weekend.
Do hope you like the little Warbler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.