It's A Small World

It's another world out in the garden , full of so many tiny creatures if you take time to look. I couldn't decide which of the many insects to upload tonight so had a go at combining 2 images on one frame. next time I will ahve a go at making a real collage.

The hover fly was settled on a tiny feverview flower head ( about the size of a 5p coin )

I found this really tiny green creature with his friends on some nasturtiums. He is less than 1 cm long . I love the way there are so many similar creatures there , yet when you look through the macro lens thay have very different shapes and markings. I reckon this is yet another capsid.

I suppose I should do something about them as I suppose they can't be that great for the flowers but Ihaven't the heart to take action. Live and let live I say. They must be there for a reason and who am I to upset the ecological balance of our garden and their microscopic world.

Things must be heating up here as I saw two butterflies in the garden today.

Tomorrow is also supposed to be a sunny day. here's hoping.

have a great weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.