Rebellious little collie!

Usually by this time of year Ann has repainted the walls and decking area of our sun terrace and planted loads of things in our pots.  This year the weather has been so bad that Ann hasn't even managed to get outside in the evening for wine drinking purposes??!!

Anyway today it was lovely and sunny so Ann painted the decking this morning and this afternoon off we went to B&Q to buy some plants to put in our pots.

I wasn't very happy about any of this.  Firstly, I wasn't allowed outside while Ann was painting because she said she didn't want me plonking myself down on her freshly painted decking.  Secondly; going to B&Q meant I had to sit in the car and wait.  That's not very exciting for a gorgeous little collie.

Thirdly; after our trip to B&Q Ann said we'd go to Perranporth so that I could have a play on this massive beach.  But do you know what Ann made me do before I had my play?.................... She made me pose for my Blip and I was so angry I just stuck my tongue out.  And then when we eventually made it onto the beach, I immediately went into the stream for a bit of a splish, splash, splosh and then I rolled around on the sand.................. And then I rolled on a dead fish to make myself all stinky.

I may look like a gorgeous little collie in this Blip but in reality I've been very rebellious today.

And do you want to know what Ann said to me?......................  She said, 'Molly, sometimes life is not all about you.  Stop acting like a spoilt brat.'

So now I'm in 'good dog' mode and am lying quietly in my bed.  I'm hoping that when Ann has finished posting my Blip she's going to feed me because it's past my dinner time and being a rebellious little collie has made me hungry???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.