Delays Not Always Bad

Today was a crazy travel day. I'll start by saying that I arrived at my Social Ice Breaker event right ontime; however, nothing travel related went to plan. I started my day with a delayed inbound flight which delayed initial takeoff. We finally boarded, taxied out and realized that the cargo was not loaded properly causing imbalance at takeoff. Back to the gate for an hour to redo. We arrived at ATL as my connection was boarding. I had to literally run from the end of Concourse E to the end of Concourse A. I was the last passenger onboard. We made it to HSV but my bag did not. They said that they would drop off at hotel between 6-8. I went for rental car and they had none. I had to wait an hour for someone to return and then for them to clean it. I checked into the hotel and went straight to mixer. I got back to the hotel after 8. No bag. The bag finally arrived after 10. I've learned to not lose sleep over these sorts of things. It is what it is. The beauty of my initial day? I got the chance to take off and circle Destin to capture this blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.