blip art :: xb

By xb

Fire

Today started earlier than it should have. My fault, after booking an appointment at the Apple Store for 9.30am. Such a nice day to wander up into town though. The appointment took ten minutes as they ran diagnostics, realised the keyboard and trackpad were faulty and booked in a replacement. I knew the warranty was due to expire soon, but I caught it by eight days.

After I got back from Apple, we headed into town for a picnic lunch from M&S, then to Edinburgh Castle in time for the one o'clock gun. In all the times I've been to Edinburgh, I've never been around the Castle at 1pm.

After the Castle, we headed down the Royal Mile and came across these guys in Hunter Square. No idea who they were but it was all quite tribal.

Tonight, a dinner that's been planned for ages. We've twice tried to get into Origano, and twice they've been fully booked. Tonight, I found out why. Really good pizza!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.