Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Sunsets

There could be much worse things than dining on the beach watching a sunset...

How come weekends go so quickly? Made it in to work and went through the day. In my new role, there is a lot of liaison with Europe so Sunday is a very quiet day! I decided to work through lunch to leave at 4:30.

An internet site informed that it was the last day of the car festival we caught of glimpse of on Friday whilst driving to Dubai Mall. It looked really interesting, so I reckoned it would be good to check out. So, I actually made an effort for a blip today... except... the cars had all gone!!! Ugh! Newspapers here...

Anyway, as we were out with cameras, and there were clouds in the sky it seemed like a good idea to head to the beach to catch the sunset, so we headed to Kite Beach - where they had the Beach Canteens during the Food Festival.

It's all quiet now and the longer days are brilliant, especially as the temperatures haven't risen to normal levels yet. Very welcome from me! There was plenty of time to order food, take some pictures, watch the sun go down - G has got better pictures - and then eat and still have time! Just as days should be.

Stopped at Baskin Robbins on the way home. Well, you might as well... :D

So, the sunset... if anyone has read The Little Prince, you will know he didn't like sunsets. They made him very sad and I feel pretty much the same - they represent an end. They're beautiful though. Often in Dubai, the sky is rarely clear and I'm not often in a place where I get to see the sun go down; so miss it completely. The light at twilight makes it worthwhile. I love taking pictures then. The Extra shows the tables we ate on... so cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.