The Long Way Home

While Chris was at home with the girls, I (Annie) made my way back from the wedding in Wales.

After pausing to help briefly with the last of the tidying in the venue, I took Karen, mother of the groom, back to her house (because their car was so full of decorations there was no longer room for her!). We sped through the sunny Welsh roads with the car roof down - bliss. I stopped for a cup of tea and a chat with her - Karen is one of those people that you always come away from seeing feeling refreshed and revitalised.

I took the longer route home, following the length of the A40 back. It's so much prettier than the M4, even if it does add an hour onto the journey. The blip is a brief iPhone shot of some of the beautiful rolling Welsh hills along the route.

Back in the afternoon to help my niece with 11+ Maths practice, while Chris went out for a run. I'm a bit of a maths nerd, so I definitely enjoyed the practice papers more than she did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.