Secret London at Night

Quite an adventure tonight as I joined nine other photographers to embark on a dusk to dawn 'Gaslight and Alleyways' workshop led by Charlotte Gilliatt and Doug Chinnery.
Transported in two black cabs we visited various locations during the night  some of which have remained unchanged since Victorian times interspersed with a couple of welcome tea stops.
All the locations were full of atmosphere and sometimes a little foreboding so picking up some good tips on night photography from Charlotte and Doug by the time dawn broke I had many images in the bag which I look forward to processing better when I get back home.
These images taken in Waterloo were made before midnight so I can blip some more on tomorrows date.
Please view on the black background as the white tends to flatten them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.