Mission Accomplished

Just about managed to put this on before midnight. I left home later than planned this morning - 0510 instead of 0430 - and the run took longer than expected - thirteen hours and fifty minutes instead of ten hours. Then there was no train service between Brighton and Littlehampton, so I had an additional one hour and twenty minutes journey home, so I finally got home at 2220. Sheesh!

Anyway, one hundred kilometers in thirteen hours and fifty minutes works out at an average speed of seven kilometers per hour. Slow, but at least I made it.

The main blip shows my goal - Eastbourne Pier. The extras are Chichester Cathedral, Arundel Castle and cathedral, Brighton Pier plus some other shots in Brighton, plus en route to Newhaven.

I am fulfilled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.