Some Days

By Euphemist

Worth the Wait

I put off blipping until later this evening, even though I had a couple of serviceable shots of the wildflower meadow at work.

Whilst driving Euphling home from C-Kidettes last night, I caught a glimpse of the beach literally glowing in the sunset. The largish waves were producing quite a lot of spray which had been illuminated by the last rays. I ran into the house, grabbed the camera, ran down to the beach, and the light had gone.

So this evening I was down there waiting for it to happen again and of course it didn't! I took loads of shots of boys throwing stones into the burn, Bass Rock through the misty spray, reflections, etc. but there was nothing happening with the light. The sun was behind a bank of cloud an was not coming out. So, disappointed I turned for home, but after no more than ten steps the houses ahead of me lit up with reflected light. I turned and saw this.

Extended result.

The surfers are just going home and Bass Rock is disappearing into a sea mist. Fife is clear; the recent rain has really cleaned the air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.