Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

1967 Triumph

Spitfire Mark 2.

       I couldn't resist snapping this from the classic, low three-quarter angle with a bit of glint on the chrome.  Sorry it's a left hand drive so it was made for export.  The weather's good enough to have the top off.  The owner must have come to Mass for one of the baptisms as I've not seen it before and now I notice there's a D.O.D. sticker on the screen with a blue US Air Force tag; I just had a peak at it: Military District of Washington.  I didn't see Victor back there when I snapped. 

       It was such a lovely day I had to go out to the forest and went along an unfamiliar (to me) county road to Hidden Meadow Ranch. I posted a couple of snaps at the other place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.