TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

A Fairy's Paradise

A doctor's visit in Lewisburg was on my agenda for today, and after that was accomplished, my mom (my traveling companion for the day) and I decided to make a stop at the Country Cupboard for dinner before heading home. 
The Country Cupboard was opened in 1973 as a small restaurant, farmer's market and gift shop but over the years has expanded considerable to include a bakery, greenhouse and motel accommodations. 
After a delicious meal in the expansive dining room, we thought it would be fun to take a stroll through the shops. There was way more to shop than I had thought but I was very pleased when we came to the greenhouse area to find a virtual fairy gardener's paradise. 
I happen to be a huge fan of fairy gardens and have plans to create my own, so encountering this virtual smorgasbord of fairy paraphernalia was pretty exciting.
It was in this fairyland that I found this very cool kaleidoscope of colorful decorative mushroom plant waterers. Now that I have a go-to place for everything fairy, I definitely will be putting my creativity to work soon!

There are fairies in my garden,
They wander everywhere;
If you believe in fairies,
You are sure to see them there.

Busy just like buzzy bees
And working hard like ants;
They dust the spider webs for me
And decorate my plants.

They are busiest in the mornings,
Afternoons they dance and play;
They are sleepy in the evenings
So they run and hide away.

Mischievous just like little imps,
They'll play a trick on you;
They love frogs and all the insects,
They love little children too.

I say good morning to them
And wish them a happy day;
They come and say goodnight to me
Before they hide away.

So if you believe in fairies
They will visit you to play;
They'll make your garden colourful
And never go away.

~ Jean Aked


Website for the Country Cupboard in Lewisburg, PA:  http://www.countrycupboardinc.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.