Sharing

So Friday........awwwww...oh how I love a good ol' Friday.  It was pretty busy at work.  I ran here and there from meeting to meeting, but it's all good.  I MAY have set the fire alarm off for our ENTIRE building on accident.  Yup.....about 35 children and probably the same number of adult evacuated because the oven I was using had some gunk on the element, and it was smoking bad....real bad!  How embarrassing!  It was a good drill though.  So....not a total loss. 

After school, I grabbed these two girls.  We ran home after an errand or two for some fun in the sun. Sugar had been working hard on a scavenger hunt for her friend.  It was a hoot to watch....and the reward....cupcakes!  The girls played outside for 3 hours, while The Hubby and I watched a movie together.  I managed to get the girls to bed (and asleep) by 9:30.  The Hubby left to go Shrimping for the first of the season at midnight.  Crossing my fingers for a good start to the season.  It will make him so happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.