MONO MONDAY - DIAMONDS

I was looking around for something that would fit the bill for Mono Monday and thought of my engagement ring.  However, forty nine years ago, we never had the money to buy the flashy sort of rings that you see in the shops these days, so as the diamonds surrounding my sapphire are very small - I had to look elsewhere.

I found this stopper on a decanter our two sons bought us many years ago - it may not be worth that much in monetary terms, but is worth far more in sentimental value to me and Mr. HCB - probably more to me, if I am honest! 

I appreciate all your kind comments, stars and hearts - and am going to try and get back into things this week.  

Don’t educate your children 
     to be rich.
Educate them to be happy,
     so when they grow up,
          they will know the value of things,
not the price.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.