Lathyrus Odoratus

By lathyrus

Lewes #5

I've finished my 40 x 28cm two colour reduction linoprint "Lewes, from the south". This is the yellow ochre and chrome green oxide edition. The cyan and ultramarine version is the extra photo. I wonder whether people have a preference?

This is my first attempt at a townscape and I've learnt a lot from it. The design, and particularly the colour planning, needs to be meticulous otherwise you run into problems that can't be hidden. Although it has lots of errors - I got confused as to which side the light was supposed to becoming from (bearing in mind that everything is done in reverse) I'm not that displeased with it but I think it will be quite sometime before I attempt another townscape (probably "Lewes, from the north").

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.