Plus ça change...

By SooB

Pea

Unlike yesterday, I did manage to step out of the front of the house today, though only to strim the tall grass around the parking area.  More of the same tomorrow.  After last week's exploding tractor, I'm in favour of not overusing power-tools...

On then to more earth moving, with a break in the middle to make wraps with CarbBoy as he had run out for lunch.  Meanwhile, TallGirl was covering every surface and utensil in the kitchen with bread dough that was clearly too sticky.  It appears that her first try at bread-making may be her last...  I'm sure having CarbBoy and I calmly and tidily turn out 16 flatbreads while she stuck herself to the table was not the encouragement she needed.  Oops.

Later, path-digging and now an early dinner as Mr B is off to the airport tonight.

Then I may lie down and sob quietly about my aching shoulders, back, arms, legs...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.