Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

Diffused Daffodils

In the 'A Year With My Camera' we were asked to try to diffuse outdoor light. Well, I didn't quite manage that. But I've taken the same daffodils I blipped a couple of days ago - from almost the same angle, but this time in shadow from a cloud above. Which is better? Well, I guess it depends what you want. I do like the yellow against the blue sky. I suspect it depends on the flower, the colours etc... The yellow against the blue sky works better with all yellow daffodils. This diffused light brings out the cream colour better. 

Anyway. Good day. Some very productive meetings - the team work seems to get stronger and more united by the week at the moment, which is a great feeling. I've also been doing a series of 1:1 meetings with my staff. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.