Hide and Seek

A lovely time this morning having coffee with friends. My daughter-in-law and granddaughter came, too - a lovely treat for me to be able to indulge in proud Nana moments! :)

Lots of unexciting paperwork this afternoon (funny how I still consider it 'paperwork', even though most of it is computer based.....), before heading out for an hour with my camera right at the very end of the afternoon - at exactly the same time as the rush hour traffic, that I had managed to completely forget about!

Anyway, it wasn't too long before I was in the countryside, amidst the oilseed rape fields, watching the sun playing 'hide and seek' with the clouds as they scudded across the sky and illuminating bright patches of yellow across the landscape. 

Last camera club meeting of the season this evening, so AGM and nibbles. Just as well because I had no time to cook dinner!

Thank you so much for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's sunset blip, now well up in the popular pages! I'm really sorry I haven't thanked you all individually but I am very grateful for each and every one! I'm now really well behind with commenting and can't see how I'm going to catch up, so I'm just going to be scattering stars and hearts for a while to catch my breath and comments will be few and far between. I'll try to catch up with you in a few days.... In the meantime, although I won't turn comments off, please don't feel you have to comment on my entries.


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.