Guardian Angel

 I stumbled into the bathroom in the middle of the night and found myself flapping around after a giant moth which was also flapping around. Having no luck ushering it out, I turned on the light and was amazed at its wonderful decoration, so like a good Blipper I found my camera and got its picture, so sure I had a blip in the can for the day that I took no other pictures. It certainly felt like the wee small hours of this morning, but apparently it was before midnight, because I can't publish it as my main photo. I've put it in the extras.

A good friend is entering the hospital today for a bone marrow transplant. I can't stop thinking about the ordeal he is facing and hoping that it will be a success. My usual Zen advice to live in the moment doesn't seem quite as appropriate as it usually does. I told him to think about all the good times we've had together and to look forward to more….

I am not a religious person, but I do have a sentimental connection with angels, so I hope this one on our bedroom bookcase will keep an eye on Marc and his wife, Teri.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.