Return to the North

By Viking

Pupils fixed and dilated

Well dilated at least and now fixed in my memory! had to go up to Nelson today for an eye clinic appointment. The appointment was to check whether I had retinal damage or not so involved eye drops to dilate my pupils and then having photographs taken of my retinas. Did try and persuade the clinic to email me the shots of my retinas which I found absolutely fascinating but they weren't connected to the internet! So instead you will have to make do with TeeJays shot of my pupil (using my camera) very dilated!. Thankfully i didn't have too much of the blurred vision that is normal a side effect of this procedure, nor did I have too much light sensitivity. Even better news - there's nowt wrong with my retinas either!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.