From the beginning

By AnnBaker

Earthquake tourism

Today we headed into town, its probably been a couple of months since the last time we were there. Parked the car and went for a walk along Gloucester St and into the far side of the square where the old Press building used to be. I have taken quite a few pics which i shall put in my Blipfolio but i couldn't decide what to blip.
I loved the pic of Shands emporium because it is right across from my work in Hereford St and next door to what was my favorite coffee shop.
Anyway i have settled on these yellow ribbons from over the at the Latimer square side. I am hoping to go into the demolition of Newstalk ZB but it depends on the location and the crowds.

It is really hard to remember which buildings are in the gaps, but hopefully one day there won't be any gaps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.