Tiny Tuesday - The World Through a Raindrop...

Last week it was quite warm here - I had a bike ride in T-shirt & shorts. Today it's snowing (or sleeting anyway) - that's UK weather I guess! So I decided on a blip I could take from indoors, but which would represent the weather.

I thought I'd take advantage of a raindrop on the window for a Tiny Tuesday macro. (Maybe this would have been better for Abstract Thursday but the raindrops may not be there then, and hopefully it could qualify for either.) You can just make out the shape of a conifer and the house opposite us on the street. I blame the poor optical quality of the raindrop and the 110-year-old window glass for the poor focus(!) but I quite like the effect anyway.

(PS The sun has just come out so I've retaken the photo - it's looking rather brighter now!)

JDO's done a great job of hosting Tiny Tuesday this month - many thanks to her for doing this :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.