Nature at its worst.

It is a while since I have been down to the lower level of this (Hall) park which was badly damaged by the floods, as parking has been restricted. I have been keeping up on the top level nearer the hall, (Curwen Park). Today I noticed the parking area was open again, so went to see how the swans were doing. Only one swan and no sign of a new nest, that was tragedy no 1. As I was watching two ducks enjoying sitting on last years swans nests I heard a commotion and saw a Rook had flown down and grabbed a very young duckling, tragedy no 2. The duck parents with the help of their friends were busy guiding the little chicks into the undergrowth to safety. On my way back to the car I went for a look further up the park to find the car turning circle and and good lot of the path had been washed away, tragedy no 3.
See extras and more on my FB page.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.